Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Service is always good and any repairs are good quality. Trusted dealership.When the time comes I will probably purchase next vehicle there.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Polite professional staff. Wait time was reasonable. Facility was clean and safe. Required work was done and car was washed. Appointment was easy to make.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

It seemed to run very smoothly and I didn’t have to wait too long. The people were polite and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Every one was very friendly, knowledgeable, answered al my questions and was able to get me in a vehicle that I wanted at the price I wanted. The dealership was clean ,all staff was friendly. Very happy with how everything went.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

How I was treated. And how everything was explained to me , very efficient. Received my vehicle back cleaned, I was kept comfortable while waiting .

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I had a really nice buying experience at the dealership. Everybody was very friendly and I felt that they gave me the best deal.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Service writer Mike was thorough and caring. He explained the service needed and the cost estimate that was fair and reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

They had what we was looking for great car and great price. Michael was helpful with the whole process. Happy with our new purchase 😀.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I was in for my 25,000 mile check up. My out of pocket charge was minimal. The representative explained the service, the waiting room was comfortable and the service was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

It was my first time there, first time new car leaser. They were very helpful to lead me to where I needed to be.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Overall a good experience. The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly. They provide a detailed list of services. Something to improve on is spending more time while scheduling to explain the services that will be completed and offer a quote for the services prior to scheduling.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Mike Mazon was patient allowed me to shop multiple models and trim levels there was no pressure on what to choose then took time after the purchase to go over all the features and set me all up the finance department was great and worked to get me a better tier all around great experience

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Everyone was professional and personable. I didn’t feel pressured to make a purchase and they worked with me to get to a price point I was comfortable with. Tim approached me outside. I had just stopped to see what you had...and then I ended up buying a vehicle! He was a great salesman. The inside of the facilities were well maintained and met all COVID protocols I could think of. Overall, an excellent experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The scheduling and service were quick The staff is friendly and efficient. The waiting area is spacious and clean. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The saleswoman, Darlene, was very patient and understanding. The finance man was also good. Everything went perfect. Very pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Only took an hour. Everyone I came into contact with was extremely polite and professional. Facility was clean and I was able to watch a show on TV that wasn't political in any way.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

My heater fan was making noise. They took me right in to discover a mouse nest. They replaced the fan and cleaned out the nest. Very thankful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Good people, fair deals. Quality customer service. I would recommend them to a friend and return myself for future car buys

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Found my vibration in my Tacoma , service was done on time, people were very friendly and knowledgeable. I always bring my Tacoma to get it serviced there

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

An easy and seamless process that was consistent with both vehicle purchases. Purchased new 2/2020 and certified used 4/2021. Time is a premium during tax season and I appreciate the quickness with the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Easy and accommodating. Our Sales person was great and not pushy. The place is clean, the people are kind. I am very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Our salesman Sylvester was outstanding in that he took time to answer all our questions and was very friendly and informative. We were very impressed with his knowledge and with the 2021 Highlander that we decided to make the purchase. Sylvester stayed after hours to fully explain our vehicle and that's a first time we had a salesman go above and beyond. He is an outstanding salesman and we are extremely pleased with Sylvester and the staff at South Hills Toyota in Canonsburg, PA 15317. We will definitely highly recommend Sylvester and the dealership to all our family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Handled in a timely fashion, informed of my MPI results, my questions were answered about service maintenance and intervals, pricing was more than fair, and honest service provided.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

They got me in right away. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Wasn’t there very long Place was very clean and spaced at least 6 feet apart

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Easy check-in for service appointment. Nice waiting area. Friendly staff. Work was completed in a timely manner and within the time frame quoted me at check-in

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and efficient in their particular job. The showroom and restroom were very clean. My wife and I only have a single car. It was great that a shuttle was offered to me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

The job was done in a fair amount of time and neatly. I asked a mechanic named JOE and he came over and took some road grime off my Venza. He was a big help. I tried for 2 days and couldn't get that tar-like road grime off. He wasn't the body-man!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

We had never been to this dealership. Mr. Thornton greeted us when we came in and ended up being our salesman. He was very informative about the Highlander and all the service questions we had. We really enjoyed our time with him. We had a ton of laughs. They gave us the deal we pretty much were hoping for the 1st time...which was awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

down to earth and easy to deal with, very professional sales staff. The facility was also clean and upkept well

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Tim Thornton was wonderful. He got us exactly the car we wanted. He spent a lot of time showing us all the features of the car, including all the new (to us) safety features. I used Kelly Blue Book to give me an idea of the price I should be paying for for the car and he came in slightly under it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

I see the same people at the dealership over The course of many years. I really appreciate our salesman , Mike Vargo. He has a way of making us always feel welcome and important

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Ease of drop off, service explained before any work is done. Vehicle is sanitized when given back. Waiting room area spaces safely.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

i like the unlimited free coffee concession stand and the location of the newer facility.. right over the hill from home

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Always super ease of drop off with minimal contact and very good understanding of service needs. Very clean great dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

The ease of making an appointment. Employees that are courteous and friendly Dealership made it right with me. The Dealership suggested I replace 3 wiper blades. I asked that just 2 be replaced for the windshield. When I got the bill I was billed for 3 wiper blades as all three were replaced. Michael the service manager/rep made it right with me and gave the the 3rd wiper blade for free and had the cost of the 3rd blade put back on my card.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Courteous, professional people in the service dept. We were kept informed as to the progress on our car. Convenient appointments.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Excellent service. The service advisor kept me informed about every step. Provided pricing and timeline for completion. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Chris Gurl was good and was very professional. Did a fantastic job. All service was good. Would recommend Chris as an advisor

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I called in for my 25,000 mile check up . Promptly scheduled for next day . I arrived immediately was greeted. Service Representative Chris Gural , was outstanding clearly explained everything to me . Service time exceeded my expectations , and he also arranged for my vehicle to be washed .

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

John Houston was wonderful to work with. He was patient and attentive. The financing experience was also very simple and easy to understand. We will be returning in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I did not feel pressured at any point it was a very good experience. Sylvester was very thorough on covering everything about the car. He was very helpful. Great environment to purchase a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Everyone is very helpful Very clean facility. Easily accessible Conveniently located Exceptional service Always has parts needed on hand Will buy cars from them and Joe Gill an exceptional Sales person.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Very quick service! We had a birthday party very shortly after the service appointment for my Sienna, and need the Sienna to get there. My wife thanks you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Treated with friendly and professional respect form the beginning and the end of the sales procedure. The associates were very courteous and I left with the attitude of being treated as a person. The overall experience was a very pleasant and rewarding one.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

It was a good one. Sylvester is our guy and Jason consulted on our purchase all good. Jason was excellent in helping. They know their cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Excellent service. Provided shuttle service for me and pick up. Very clean all customer service people willing to help wherever necessary

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Low pressure, ability to make a deal. Salesman was knowledgeable and receptive to our needs. Clean facility and friendly staff willing to work out a great deal!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

Sales, service, parts and finance staff are all top notch. I highly recommend this dealership above all others. I currently lease 2 Toyotas and from the beginning of the lease process through to continued servicing, the staff always goes above and beyond to ensure the best customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

What a great experience from beginning to end. Nothing I would change. Thank you for finally giving me the best service possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Neil made the process very easy. He answered my questions and is very knowledgeable of the products. Most importantly the process was as quick and straightforward as it could be.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Mike Koscho was a great service advisor. I had a heat shield issue and expected it to be a relatively major repair, but he had a much simpler approach which I was prepared to do myself if the cost was too high. Knowledgeable and an experienced hands on guy with realistic approach to vehicle maintenance. I would request Mike for my service in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Sylvester is awesome to deal with. We bought a Tundra off of him in 2019 and when we were looking for another car, we of course went in asking for Sylvester. He is so friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk too. Jeff Butler is always super friendly and upbeat. Nicole in finance is always so nice.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Smooth and streamlined experience from start to finish. Friendly staff, very personable. Would definitely buy from South Hills Toyota and recommend to family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

The visit was simple, smooth, and no hassles. Quick and courteous service department. I was in and out in very short order- I thought it would be longer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I had an excellent experience dealing with the service department. They all were so helpful. Everyone made me feel so welcome.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Friendly, quick to respond, professional, courteous, flexible. They responded to all my emails and did not appear rushed when tslkiing to me

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Service done in the timeframe scheduled. I appreciated that. The complimentary car wash was a nice touch as well. Would recommend to anyone with a Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

Easy. Customer focused. Prompt. This place knows how to provide excellent service. Nice waiting area too. Multipoint inspection let me know other safety features, tires and brakes are still good. Another added benefit.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

People I meant were all very friendly and wanted to make sure I was very satisfied with the purchase I was making. It was an atmosphere where I was very comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

Everyone was very patient and helpful while with us while we were trying to make a decision on buying our car. Thank You

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Performed all work in a timely manner. They cleaned and washed my truck when they were done. Very good job. I’ll definitely use them again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean waiting area, car done on time. Complimentary car wash always a plus. Glad I have a Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

First, they ACTUALLY had the truck on the lot. It wasn't "In Transit" or at another dealership, as with the other 3 dealerships. Second, I wanted a fair trade-in on my vehicle. Third, the price was lower than the other 3 dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

Soooo smooth and easy. No pressure. Friendly staff And a great price!!!! I would definitely recommend! I’m glad I didn’t buy on line

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Everything from the interaction with the staff in the office, to the work done on the car, to the turn around time of things is great. We love our car, and appreciate the service/support we get from this dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Great experience with John, very patient and allowed us to work thru our decision not pressured. Sales manager was also very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Diane was very friendly and helpful. She reminded me that my inspection was overdue and helped me to price out the cost of replacing a seatbelt in my truck. Another guy that helped check me out was very patient in explaining to me about the waiver I had to sign regarding my recall repair, and the guy that brought my truck around was helpful in answering some of my additional questions. EXCELLENT service all around.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

Salesman was helpful, accommodating, and made the process smooth. I felt like I was important throughout the process, thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

People at dealership from sales, to management and finance are amazingly professional and genuinely friendly! I have purchase over 100 vehicles in the past 28 years and this was by far the best new car dealership I have dealt with. Greg P.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

Incredibly simple and easy process. Joe was knowledgeable about the vehicle and was not pushy. I will definitely be recommending South Hills Toyota to everyone I know. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

the gentleman behind the desk that signed me in, he was in his 50's very polite, helpful, knowledgeable and kind .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

I liked everyone I met especially Mike Shultz. I liked how everyone respectfully adhered to mask wearing and social distancing.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

The service performed was fast and no problems. In selecting anew car the dealership had what I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

Fair price, no pressure, great salesperson, quick deal. Was a very efficient process, I didn't waste their time and vice versa.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

Neil was excellent answered questions thoroughly and explained everything to us. He is by far one of the nicest easy going sales man I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Most definitely will recommend sending people up to see Neil.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

When i bought my vehicle, the sales guy Shaun told me i could get a roof rack anytime and that they were only $100. So now I tried getting a roof rack and initially i was told okay and parts being ordered and then on the day of my service the guy said i don't have an order and that he will call me back which he did and found out i couldn’t get it. Like why the xxxx not?! Why wasn't i informed that i couldnt get it when i bought my vehicle. Ugh then i waited ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

El empleado que me atendió fue corté, atento, supo explicarme todas mis dudas. Me explico paso a paso todo los servicios que mi carro nesecitaba.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Great set up for service and nice service reps. Nice waiting area and facility to wait in while service is performed

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

I came in late in the day but the whole team helped me find a very nice truck around my price range. Thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Our salesman, Mike Stafanick was excellent. He went out of his way to make our experiences quick and he was extremely good explaining the buying process and details about the car. He even fixed a glitch with the rear camera with a quick fix that he looked up himself. He’s awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Pleasant sales employees, detailed explanation of the vehicle features. Easy and quick financing options. Convenient location. Great follow up emails from both the dealer and Toyota company.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Complete and efficient service in timely fashion. All staff were friendly and helpful regarding how to keep my car in top condition.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Joe Gills was great.. no pressure, answered all questions. I think a got a fair deal. Will buy there again and recommend this dealership and salesman

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

Complete review and service of auto. Great communication of all issues including necessary battery replacement. Quick reliable service. Amazing price.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

Everyone is always friendly and efficient! They were helpful to print my registration card for me and helped me get my insurance card so I could get my car Inspected. They added on the inspection even though I didn’t schedule it.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

exceptional service and care for the truck we purchased from this dealership the scheduler was clear and we didn't have any prolems gettinga time slot that was convenient. the service was quick and exceptional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

I purchased a 2019 4 runner trd off road premium. This is my first Toyota. South Hills Toyota made my first purchase experience a wonderful one. Our salesman was Mike Vargo. He was kind, courteous and knowledgable. He did not pressure us into buying. We also worked with Brent in financing, he made a difficult situation less stressful and we were able to buy a new Toyota with a manageable payment. Thank you to the staff at South Hills Toyota for a great purchasing experience!!! Love my Toyota!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

I've used South Hills Toyota since 2011. Their service center has always been very good to deal with and willing to take care of whatever the problem may be. They've helped me out of a couple of issues that needed immediate attention and they manged to get me in right away and have the issue resolved in a short period of time. Regular oil changes and maintenance appointments you need to call in advance but I've not had problems getting them scheduled when needed. I've had a few recalls also and they took care of those without ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

I found the truck on caraguru and used email has my communication source. I contacted 4 other toyota dealerships the same way. Southills was the only one who would would give me information other than just telling me to come in which is hard to do when you are teavling 70+ miles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

The whole process from the time I inquired about the vehicle online until I drove off the lot in my new Tacoma was painless. I love my new Tacoma.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

I was very glad to have the opportunity to come and purchase another car from Sylvester Terkay at Washington Toyota. Sylvester is very knowledgeable of the cars and models of each one and matched a car for our needs, perfectly. He is very thorough and patient in taking you through the whole process from walking in to the dealership to walking us easily through the process of the purchase and patiently answered all of our questions before we drove away in our new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

Christine, our sales person, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Nicole, the finance person was friendly and helpful as well. The whole process went smoothly. There was also pizza! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

All questions about the condition of my car are answered clearly and completely. Nothing is added on that is not necessary they always check if there are additional concerns and they kindly wash my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

A good price and product got me in to this dealer but great service keeps me coming back. The service advisor Dianna is the best we've seen in 40 + years of buying cars and having them serviced. The new location is top quality and makes it easy for us to continue doing business with South Hills Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

I have made business and personal purchases from here. South hills Toyota across the board has been over the top with how they conduct business. All the way from appraisals department all the way up to the GM. Every encounter has been nothing but superior. They always have in mind the best interest of the customer. The folks over there are always up too speed with service, hospitality, etc. We will not purchase from any other dealership to help maintain our fleet. There is no need to set a bar for this dealership. Because they are the bar! That is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

Always have an awesome experience with this dealership! Friendly safe, great service department. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or trade in a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

All of the staff was friendly! Shaun was our salesman and he was polite and knowledgeable of the vehicles on the lot. He was not pushy nor did he try to persuade our decision. The dealer even offered pizza to the customers, which I thought was very kind. I would highly recommend South Hills Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

The service is unmatched and everyone is so awesome over there. The team actually listens and really try to give the best service possible. I have never had an issue getting information about my car and they answer every question with a fantastic attitude. I cannot recommend the service department enough for their fantastic service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

I was shopping for a SUV. When I walked in, Mike immediately came to help. He introduced everything in details and helped test drive the car. He tried everything to help me pick up the right car and get a good price of the car. Hi e also walked me through every function of the car after the car was delivered. I definitely would recommend Mike to my friends. He is the best sales I have ever met! Thank you Mike!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

extremely professional salesman, place seemed loaded with happy personell, property well maintained, would highly recommend folks to look there when researching purchasing a vehicle


Leave Us A Review