Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Attention to detail and openness to our needs. Communication was continuous with our first choice being fulfilled. We love the Highlander.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

Friendly, no pressure. Tried to accommodate as best they could. Stopped at two other dealers first, should have just come here first. Best experience here out of the 3.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

Service adviser Dianna Wible was great in helping me with my repair. Even the cashier Jess, who answered my call,helped secure me a loaner went above and beyond.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

The service began as scheduled and was completed professionally and quickly. The waiting area was spotless and comfortable. All employees were very respectful.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Staff was friendly and saw to it that my service was completed in a timely fashion. No problems with experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Very courteous, helpful and supportive. Accommodated dual discussion with my son and me. The staff is very helpful and supportive

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2021

In addition to my oil change, they checked my car's fluids, brakes and tires. Service was extremely slow and I was not updated on this slow progress.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

In our experience, the people we interacted with were very helpful and friendly (especially Mike Shultz and Mike the finance guy).

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Very responsive. Completely over the phone and online car buying experience without having to step into the dealership. Delivered my car at home. Answered all my questions. Great experience overall!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

I cant recommend South Hills enough. My wife and I have bought 4 cars from there already and will continue to do so. Slyvester Terkay and Brent Stanley are both outstanding and great to work with. They're a great asset to Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Service was easy to schedule. I was able to work remotely from the dealership while waiting. Employees provided fast and efficient service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Made a same day appointment. Checked the whole braking system and gave me the results. Charged a fair price Everyone very pleasant

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Strongly recommend: great trading value, nice discounts and prompt services. Care about the customers. Helping clients to work out any issues. Nice pricing. Humor and welcoming environment. Quick paper works, sharp guys, super helpful mechanics

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Our salesman, Sylvester Terkay, was pleasant and attentive during the entire buying process and worked to ensure we found a vehicle we wanted. He was thorough and patient in providing details on the features of the vehicle and provided a nice overview and how to use the service department.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

Service is always quick and I like all the complimentary checks and car wash. I am treated like a first rate customer. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Very through... I took my Camry in for a recall and I ended up getting my oil changed and inspected. I was out of there in 3 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

My car was serviced in great time. The service man also explained everything very well. I had received a letter regarding my fuel tank and he explained what the letter was and how I could get involved.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Peyton was amazing- he made the experience authentic, true, and easy. I would highly suggest buying a car from this location.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Easy access, immediate attention, right to the service and done. The free shuttle is a nice bonus to not having to hang around, helps kill the time

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Stayed on time which was very nice. Service work performed is great would definitely recommend to another person for work.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Appreciated the honesty of the service coordinator. One service I thought I needed, the service coordinator indicated not needed at this time.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

All requested maintenance addressed and additional item discussed before proceeding. Appointment took short amount of time. More than ample spacious waiting area. All employees friendly and knowledgeable. Great place for car service!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Every done in time they said. Got discount on tire rotation. Keeps track of oil changes so you dont waste money getting something you do t neex

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Clean well lit space. Prompt, attentive welcome. Completed the service within the time promised. Thanks and keep up the good work!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Very friendly staff. No pressure. No games. This is not the stereotypical car dealership. I was treated with respect and given a fair deal without the annoying and tome-consuming price-haggling game. The process was straightforward and simple. Much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Honest in what I needed. Quick service. I called on Thirsday received appt on Friday due to cancellation. Accommodating when scheduling. Helpful

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Timely service, great communication from service personnel. Was having problems with air conditioning and they easily could have said the whole system needed to be replaced but they were honest in diagnosis of air conditioning problem and cost of solution was reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Knowledge and friendliness of salesman. Everyone was friendly and the dealership was bright and beautiful. The whole process was smooth and quick.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

Personnel are nice and efficient. Wait time is accurate. Bathrooms are clean. Bottled water available if wanted. Good mechanics with expertise.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

I was helped right away upon arriving for my appointment. Diane came to me as soon as she had more information on my recommendations for service. The services were completed within a very reasonable amount of time.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Service is always good and any repairs are good quality. Trusted dealership.When the time comes I will probably purchase next vehicle there.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Polite professional staff. Wait time was reasonable. Facility was clean and safe. Required work was done and car was washed. Appointment was easy to make.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

It seemed to run very smoothly and I didn’t have to wait too long. The people were polite and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Every one was very friendly, knowledgeable, answered al my questions and was able to get me in a vehicle that I wanted at the price I wanted. The dealership was clean ,all staff was friendly. Very happy with how everything went.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

How I was treated. And how everything was explained to me , very efficient. Received my vehicle back cleaned, I was kept comfortable while waiting .

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I had a really nice buying experience at the dealership. Everybody was very friendly and I felt that they gave me the best deal.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Service writer Mike was thorough and caring. He explained the service needed and the cost estimate that was fair and reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

They had what we was looking for great car and great price. Michael was helpful with the whole process. Happy with our new purchase 😀.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I was in for my 25,000 mile check up. My out of pocket charge was minimal. The representative explained the service, the waiting room was comfortable and the service was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

It was my first time there, first time new car leaser. They were very helpful to lead me to where I needed to be.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Overall a good experience. The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly. They provide a detailed list of services. Something to improve on is spending more time while scheduling to explain the services that will be completed and offer a quote for the services prior to scheduling.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Mike Mazon was patient allowed me to shop multiple models and trim levels there was no pressure on what to choose then took time after the purchase to go over all the features and set me all up the finance department was great and worked to get me a better tier all around great experience

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Everyone was professional and personable. I didn’t feel pressured to make a purchase and they worked with me to get to a price point I was comfortable with. Tim approached me outside. I had just stopped to see what you had...and then I ended up buying a vehicle! He was a great salesman. The inside of the facilities were well maintained and met all COVID protocols I could think of. Overall, an excellent experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The scheduling and service were quick The staff is friendly and efficient. The waiting area is spacious and clean. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The saleswoman, Darlene, was very patient and understanding. The finance man was also good. Everything went perfect. Very pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Only took an hour. Everyone I came into contact with was extremely polite and professional. Facility was clean and I was able to watch a show on TV that wasn't political in any way.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

My heater fan was making noise. They took me right in to discover a mouse nest. They replaced the fan and cleaned out the nest. Very thankful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Good people, fair deals. Quality customer service. I would recommend them to a friend and return myself for future car buys

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Found my vibration in my Tacoma , service was done on time, people were very friendly and knowledgeable. I always bring my Tacoma to get it serviced there

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

An easy and seamless process that was consistent with both vehicle purchases. Purchased new 2/2020 and certified used 4/2021. Time is a premium during tax season and I appreciate the quickness with the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Easy and accommodating. Our Sales person was great and not pushy. The place is clean, the people are kind. I am very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Our salesman Sylvester was outstanding in that he took time to answer all our questions and was very friendly and informative. We were very impressed with his knowledge and with the 2021 Highlander that we decided to make the purchase. Sylvester stayed after hours to fully explain our vehicle and that's a first time we had a salesman go above and beyond. He is an outstanding salesman and we are extremely pleased with Sylvester and the staff at South Hills Toyota in Canonsburg, PA 15317. We will definitely highly recommend Sylvester and the dealership to all our family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Handled in a timely fashion, informed of my MPI results, my questions were answered about service maintenance and intervals, pricing was more than fair, and honest service provided.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

They got me in right away. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Wasn’t there very long Place was very clean and spaced at least 6 feet apart

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Easy check-in for service appointment. Nice waiting area. Friendly staff. Work was completed in a timely manner and within the time frame quoted me at check-in

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and efficient in their particular job. The showroom and restroom were very clean. My wife and I only have a single car. It was great that a shuttle was offered to me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

The job was done in a fair amount of time and neatly. I asked a mechanic named JOE and he came over and took some road grime off my Venza. He was a big help. I tried for 2 days and couldn't get that tar-like road grime off. He wasn't the body-man!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

We had never been to this dealership. Mr. Thornton greeted us when we came in and ended up being our salesman. He was very informative about the Highlander and all the service questions we had. We really enjoyed our time with him. We had a ton of laughs. They gave us the deal we pretty much were hoping for the 1st time...which was awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

down to earth and easy to deal with, very professional sales staff. The facility was also clean and upkept well

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Tim Thornton was wonderful. He got us exactly the car we wanted. He spent a lot of time showing us all the features of the car, including all the new (to us) safety features. I used Kelly Blue Book to give me an idea of the price I should be paying for for the car and he came in slightly under it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

I see the same people at the dealership over The course of many years. I really appreciate our salesman , Mike Vargo. He has a way of making us always feel welcome and important

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Ease of drop off, service explained before any work is done. Vehicle is sanitized when given back. Waiting room area spaces safely.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

i like the unlimited free coffee concession stand and the location of the newer facility.. right over the hill from home

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Always super ease of drop off with minimal contact and very good understanding of service needs. Very clean great dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

The ease of making an appointment. Employees that are courteous and friendly Dealership made it right with me. The Dealership suggested I replace 3 wiper blades. I asked that just 2 be replaced for the windshield. When I got the bill I was billed for 3 wiper blades as all three were replaced. Michael the service manager/rep made it right with me and gave the the 3rd wiper blade for free and had the cost of the 3rd blade put back on my card.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Courteous, professional people in the service dept. We were kept informed as to the progress on our car. Convenient appointments.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Excellent service. The service advisor kept me informed about every step. Provided pricing and timeline for completion. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Chris Gurl was good and was very professional. Did a fantastic job. All service was good. Would recommend Chris as an advisor

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I called in for my 25,000 mile check up . Promptly scheduled for next day . I arrived immediately was greeted. Service Representative Chris Gural , was outstanding clearly explained everything to me . Service time exceeded my expectations , and he also arranged for my vehicle to be washed .

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

John Houston was wonderful to work with. He was patient and attentive. The financing experience was also very simple and easy to understand. We will be returning in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I did not feel pressured at any point it was a very good experience. Sylvester was very thorough on covering everything about the car. He was very helpful. Great environment to purchase a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Everyone is very helpful Very clean facility. Easily accessible Conveniently located Exceptional service Always has parts needed on hand Will buy cars from them and Joe Gill an exceptional Sales person.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Very quick service! We had a birthday party very shortly after the service appointment for my Sienna, and need the Sienna to get there. My wife thanks you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Treated with friendly and professional respect form the beginning and the end of the sales procedure. The associates were very courteous and I left with the attitude of being treated as a person. The overall experience was a very pleasant and rewarding one.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

It was a good one. Sylvester is our guy and Jason consulted on our purchase all good. Jason was excellent in helping. They know their cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Excellent service. Provided shuttle service for me and pick up. Very clean all customer service people willing to help wherever necessary

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Low pressure, ability to make a deal. Salesman was knowledgeable and receptive to our needs. Clean facility and friendly staff willing to work out a great deal!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

Sales, service, parts and finance staff are all top notch. I highly recommend this dealership above all others. I currently lease 2 Toyotas and from the beginning of the lease process through to continued servicing, the staff always goes above and beyond to ensure the best customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

What a great experience from beginning to end. Nothing I would change. Thank you for finally giving me the best service possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Neil made the process very easy. He answered my questions and is very knowledgeable of the products. Most importantly the process was as quick and straightforward as it could be.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Mike Koscho was a great service advisor. I had a heat shield issue and expected it to be a relatively major repair, but he had a much simpler approach which I was prepared to do myself if the cost was too high. Knowledgeable and an experienced hands on guy with realistic approach to vehicle maintenance. I would request Mike for my service in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Sylvester is awesome to deal with. We bought a Tundra off of him in 2019 and when we were looking for another car, we of course went in asking for Sylvester. He is so friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk too. Jeff Butler is always super friendly and upbeat. Nicole in finance is always so nice.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Smooth and streamlined experience from start to finish. Friendly staff, very personable. Would definitely buy from South Hills Toyota and recommend to family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

The visit was simple, smooth, and no hassles. Quick and courteous service department. I was in and out in very short order- I thought it would be longer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I had an excellent experience dealing with the service department. They all were so helpful. Everyone made me feel so welcome.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Friendly, quick to respond, professional, courteous, flexible. They responded to all my emails and did not appear rushed when tslkiing to me

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Service done in the timeframe scheduled. I appreciated that. The complimentary car wash was a nice touch as well. Would recommend to anyone with a Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

Easy. Customer focused. Prompt. This place knows how to provide excellent service. Nice waiting area too. Multipoint inspection let me know other safety features, tires and brakes are still good. Another added benefit.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

People I meant were all very friendly and wanted to make sure I was very satisfied with the purchase I was making. It was an atmosphere where I was very comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

Everyone was very patient and helpful while with us while we were trying to make a decision on buying our car. Thank You

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Performed all work in a timely manner. They cleaned and washed my truck when they were done. Very good job. I’ll definitely use them again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean waiting area, car done on time. Complimentary car wash always a plus. Glad I have a Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

First, they ACTUALLY had the truck on the lot. It wasn't "In Transit" or at another dealership, as with the other 3 dealerships. Second, I wanted a fair trade-in on my vehicle. Third, the price was lower than the other 3 dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

Soooo smooth and easy. No pressure. Friendly staff And a great price!!!! I would definitely recommend! I’m glad I didn’t buy on line

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Everything from the interaction with the staff in the office, to the work done on the car, to the turn around time of things is great. We love our car, and appreciate the service/support we get from this dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Great experience with John, very patient and allowed us to work thru our decision not pressured. Sales manager was also very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Diane was very friendly and helpful. She reminded me that my inspection was overdue and helped me to price out the cost of replacing a seatbelt in my truck. Another guy that helped check me out was very patient in explaining to me about the waiver I had to sign regarding my recall repair, and the guy that brought my truck around was helpful in answering some of my additional questions. EXCELLENT service all around.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

Salesman was helpful, accommodating, and made the process smooth. I felt like I was important throughout the process, thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

People at dealership from sales, to management and finance are amazingly professional and genuinely friendly! I have purchase over 100 vehicles in the past 28 years and this was by far the best new car dealership I have dealt with. Greg P.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

Incredibly simple and easy process. Joe was knowledgeable about the vehicle and was not pushy. I will definitely be recommending South Hills Toyota to everyone I know. Thanks!


Leave Us A Review